11 Clan Member panel

Member Login

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

This is for posting news on the frontpage

11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

Postby EBassie » Wed 26 Oct, 2011 3:49 pm

Yes! Finally our BF3 servers are ready!
As you may have seen we have two of them. A 32 slots RUSH server and a 64 slots Conquest server.

You can find both servers in Battlelog when searching for "=11=".
Or you can use these links:
Conquest & Rush

Don't forget to make them your favourites! :)

Please keep in mind the servers are still buggy and not 100% ready yet. DICE seems to be working their ass off to make us happy. At the moment we have limited Admin Commands and there are no reserved slots.

As I'm still working on getting the BF3 servers connected to our website, there may be some errors.
Please have some patience with me ;)
Image
User avatar
EBassie
Leader
 
Posts: 2465
Joined: Sat 26 Jun, 2010 12:33 am

Re: 11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

Postby Nodbrother » Wed 26 Oct, 2011 7:07 pm

Nice job so far dude! Keep up the good work!
User avatar
Nodbrother
Leader
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Sun 13 Apr, 2008 10:23 pm
Location: IJmuiden, NL

Re: 11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

Postby *FFL* Svenzo » Wed 26 Oct, 2011 7:21 pm

Nice job !


this will be my favorites for sure

Svenzo
Image

Image
User avatar
*FFL* Svenzo
Friend
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue 16 Nov, 2010 11:09 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: 11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

Postby dkong » Wed 26 Oct, 2011 7:32 pm

Very good busy Bassie ;)

I will get in on this ASAP (translation: no idea when)
User avatar
dkong
Clan Member
 
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed 12 Jan, 2011 4:54 am

Re: 11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

Postby EBassie » Wed 26 Oct, 2011 8:02 pm

It seems we are running Server R3 at the moment as it should be more stable then R4 (which is also live).
For that reason I cannot remove the '8 players till start' setting... This should be fixed with later server versions (> R3).

I managed to get a test-procon running, from my home server.
Probably we'll get a stable Procon this weekend.

As for now: The servers are pretty 'stuurloos'.... They run, but are completely unmanageable :)
Image
User avatar
EBassie
Leader
 
Posts: 2465
Joined: Sat 26 Jun, 2010 12:33 am

Re: 11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

Postby EBassie » Thu 27 Oct, 2011 12:13 am

Just got a message from Multiplay: Probably later this week a new server build
Image
User avatar
EBassie
Leader
 
Posts: 2465
Joined: Sat 26 Jun, 2010 12:33 am

Re: 11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

Postby Swat-X » Thu 27 Oct, 2011 11:10 pm

I'm looking forward to playing on your servers again. Might even show up on Teamspeak once in a while if that's okay. :)
User avatar
Swat-X
Friend
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 05 Jan, 2011 3:03 am

Re: 11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

Postby EBassie » Thu 27 Oct, 2011 11:15 pm

Servers were updated this morning to R5

Hey Swat-x! of course you're welcome in TS!
Image
User avatar
EBassie
Leader
 
Posts: 2465
Joined: Sat 26 Jun, 2010 12:33 am

Re: 11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

Postby EBassie » Fri 28 Oct, 2011 3:53 am

Enabled Punkbuster again on both servers.
If you experiencing punkbuster kicks, update your punkbuster files by downloading a new version of PBsetup.exe

If you have been receiving the "You have been kicked by the Administator" message while playing Battlefield 3 you may need to manually update your Punkbuster installation.
First, download PBSetup from here: http://battlelog-cdn.battlefield.com/public/pbsetup.exe [battlelog-cdn.battlefield.com]
When you start PBSetup, you will be presented with EvenBalance's license agreement. Accept the agreement to proceed.
The utility will then download information about the latest PunkBuster version for BF3. Once this is complete, you are presented with a list of the PunkBuster-enabled games that are present on your systems.

If Battlefield 3 is not in that list, you can add it:
- Click on "Add a Game"
- In the topmost dropdown box, choose "Battlefield 3"
- Click on "Add Game"
- You should now have Battlefield 3 in the list of PunkBuster-enabled games.

Finally update the PunkBuster DLLs. Click on Battlefield 3, and choose "Check for Updates". PBsetup will check if the DLLs are up-to-date; if not, the latest DLLs will be downloaded and installed. .
At this point PunkBuster is fully up to date and configured for Battlefield 3.
Image
User avatar
EBassie
Leader
 
Posts: 2465
Joined: Sat 26 Jun, 2010 12:33 am

Re: 11-Clan BF3 servers are operational!

Postby EBassie » Sun 30 Oct, 2011 11:44 pm

Message of Multiplay:
As we have previously noted, the current release of the Battlefield 3 server software (R5) has been determined to cause severe numbers of crashes and issues with extreme lag/rubberbanding on servers. This is something out of our control at this point and affecting all services across each and every RSP around the world.

We are working diligently with DICE to get this issue resolved by sending them crash logs as they happen but at this point we are awaiting the next server build in order to fix the issue.

We will update on ClanForge news as soon as the new build has been released and confirmed to be working, but in the meantime please know we are aware of the issues on every server and doing everything we can to get them fixed for you.
Image
User avatar
EBassie
Leader
 
Posts: 2465
Joined: Sat 26 Jun, 2010 12:33 am

Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron